Transparency International’s EU office established an Advisory Group to help translate TI’s new Global Strategy into something workable within the narrower confines of EU policymaking. Chaired by former Commissioner Mario Monti, I have been a member of the 11 strong group since December 2015.

More about the work of the group on TI EU’s website here

List of group members

Donatella Della Porta Professor of Political Science, European University Institute
Andrew Duff Visiting Fellow, European Policy Centre; Former MEP
Gretta Fenner
Managing Director, Basel Institute for Governance
Dieter Frisch
Senior Advisor to TI EU, TI Founder Member, Former Director-General DG DEVCO, European Commission
Monique Goyens
Director General, European Bureau of Consumer Affairs
Charles Grant Director, Centre for European Reform
Robin Hodess TI-S Group Director, Advocacy & Research
Mario Monti (Chair) President of Bocconi University; Former Prime Minister of Italy; Former Commissioner for Internal Market and Competition
Reinhard Priebe Special Advisor to European Commission, Former Director, Directorate General Home Affairs
Jordi Vaquer Director, Open Society Initiative for Europe
Jon Worth EU blogger, social media strategist, activist

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *